As an example, let us consider in case of Mr. Taro Kuroda. His defalt E-mail address is "kyudai.taro.999@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp". He can set alias address like "t.kyudai.999@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp". In this case, mails which sent to the alias addresses are stored in the same mail spool of the default address.

Forwarding
  • You can use one alias address.
  • You can select some candidates of alias address.
  • If your name string changes due to marriage etc., the default address (last name, first name, SSO-KID lower 3 digits@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp) will be changed. On the other hand, alias addresses are not automatically changed. If you want to change your alias address, please reset alias address by yourself.
  • For convinient, since reset of the alias address, previous alias address is valid until next 100 days.

Alias address is one of the following three addresses.

Type Example
FN.LN.S3taro.kyudai.999@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp
FN.ILN.S3kyudai.t.999@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp
IFN.LN.S3t.kyudai.999@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp
FN:First name, IFN:Initial of first name,
LN:Last name, ILN:Initial of last name,
S3:Last 3 digits of SSO-KID.

If your name includes middle name, the choices of alias address increase. Do not include middle name in address. include Mindle name, and include initial of the middle name. The specific options are shown in the table below. In this table, example of name is "Kyudai Ito Taro".

Middle name 別名アドレスパターン
None FN.LN.S3taro.kyudai.999@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp
FN.ILN.S3kyudai.t.999@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp
IFN.LN.S3t.kyudai.999@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Initial LN.IMN.FN.S3kyudai.i.t.999@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp
FN.IMN.LN.S3taro.i.kyudai.999@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp
ILN.IMN.LN.S3t.i.kyudai.999@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp
As it is LN.MN.IFM.S3kyudai.ito.t.999@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp
FN.MN.LN.S3taro.ito.kyudai.999@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp
IFN.MN.LN.S3t.ito.kyudai.999@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp
FN:First name, IFN:Initial of first name,
LN:Last name, ILN:Initial of last name,
MN:Middle name, IMN:Initial of middle name,
S3: Last 3 digits of SSO-KID.

Access to setting site and log in. After that, click "別名設定" in the upper left. Select one of offering alias addresses, then click "設定" in the lower right.

Case1:Forwarding

You can set alias address some times. Please reset if you fail.